<Email Login>

Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player




All ISO management system standards are subject to a regular review under the rules by which they are written. Following a substantial ISO user survey the committee decided that a review was appropriate and created the following objectives to maintain its relevance in today’s market place and in thefuture:

• Provide an integrated approach to organizational management

• Reflect the increasingly complex environments in which organizations operate

• Enhance an organization’sability to satisfy it’s customers

•Integratewith other management systems


NB. This transition guide is designed to be read in conjunction with the latest available version of ISO 9001—Quality Management Systems — Requirements with guidance for use. It does not contain the complete content of the standard and should not be regarded as a primary source of reference in place of the published standard itself

The Main Chages in the new Vesion of ISO 9001:2015 are:

• The adoption of the HLS as set out in Annex SL of ISO Directives Part 1.

• An explicit requirement for risk-based thinking to support and improve the understanding and application of theprocess approach.

• Fewer prescribed requirements.

• Less emphasis on documents.

• Improved applicability for services.

• A requirement to define the boundaries of the QMS.

• Increased emphasis on organizational context.

• Increased leadership requirements.

• Greater emphasis on achieving desired outcomes to improve customer satisfaction..

Organizations using ISO 9001:2008 are recommended to take the following actions:

• Identify organizational gaps which need to be addressed to meet new requirements.

• Develop an implementation plan.

• Provide appropriate training and awareness for all parties that have an impact on the effectiveness of theorganisation.

• Update the existing quality management system (QMS) to meet the revised requirements and provide verification of effectiveness.

• Where applicable, liaise with their Certification Body for transition arrangements.

Validity of certifications to ISO 9001:2008:

Certifications will not be valid after threeyears from publication of ISO 9001:2015. The expiry date of certifications to ISO 9001:2008 issued during the transition period needs to correspond to the end of the three year transition period.

FromThe Date 15/09/2017 FQC to ISO 9001: 2008 will not accept the applications of ISO 9001:2008

Head of theCertification Body